projekt3t-picture01-1000px

What is Workforce Design?

Workforce design is a key challenge when designing a work environment for the future. The term ‘workforce’ encompasses a myriad of new options in organisations: permanent employees and freelance talent, full-time and part-time workers, international and diverse teams form an ever-changing, flexible composition of core and contingent staff – against the background of an increasing use of new technologies. ‘Design’ implies creating blueprints for these workforce compositions and putting new forms of collaboration into practice. The ultimate objective is to strengthen organisations and to encourage people for future work challenges, changes, and chances.

projekt 3T - Plattform for Workforce Design

Linking Expertise, Designing Projects

Project 3T is a platform for workforce design experiments. More than ever the world of work offers a multitude of options without blueprints for sustainable solutions. These have to be found and put to the test. Together with corporations, non-governmental organisations, research and political institutions, we mount pilot projects and programs to gain insight, find answers, and create solutions. We bring the very best experts together with pioneers of practice. We focus upon issues like flexible work and staff, acquisition of new capabilities, and the interaction of humans, algorithms, and machines.

Planning, Piloting, and Performing Experiments

Project 3T stands for collaboration and co-creation with conviction. Together with our partners and clients we analyse challenges, design experiments, and build a network of thought leaders with expertise and experience. We tackle complex challenges and issues others prefer to ignore. We disclose and publish what kind of experiments we are planning and working on. We are happy about suggestions and support from people with ideas, knowledge, and passion.

Gaining and Sharing Insight

Project 3T analyses and evaluates insight from own and other experiments. We draw conclusions and develop applicable solutions for our project partners and clients. We disclose our findings and invite others to work with us on broadening our base of knowledge and experience. In the section ‘Insight’ you will find further information about our learning from experiments, the planning processes, performance and evaluation. Here we compile information about what kind of trends, concepts, and methodologies determine the workforce design of the future.

The Creators of Project 3T

Project 3T – the open platform for workforce design – has been launched by Markus Frosch. As a management advisor, talent expert, and founder he refuses to accept the lack of ideas, drive, and power with the implementation of indispensable transformation processes in the contemporary world of work. Therefore, he connects competent and innovative thought leaders of different disciplines with corporations, non-governmental organisations, and political institutions in order to stage bold experiments and to find applicable solutions. Markus Frosch, Andrea Filz (trend and people scout) and Randolf Jessl (communications expert and knowledge manager) form the Project 3T core team. All three of them are convinced that experimenting and implementing only provide answers to the question how our future workforce will need to be set up for optimal collaboration, productivity, and results.

Markus Frosch – Creator
A world of work full of new options offers great opportunities. Workforce design is the key. As there are no blueprints yet, we need the courage to experiment.

Topics, Stakeholders and Approach

Workforce design needs different perspectives and areas of expertise. Therefore, the Project 3T platform connects diverse stakeholders in order to experiment together and to share insight from ‘just doing’. From our point of view, trying and testing add more value than studying and theorizing. Therefore, we bring together subject matter experts from research and political institutions, experienced specialists from corporations and non-governmental organisations, and founders. Initially, we focus upon four important issues and cornerstones of new options: transition to flexible work, composition of flexible staff, interaction of humans and machines, and development of new capabilities / design of new careers in a continuously and rapidly changing work environment.

Our independent project partners collaborate for specific experiments. With Project 3T, they aspire to gain new insight and experience and to put these into practice. They value co-creation and collaboration. They love sharing their knowledge. They don’t do this for free but not for the money either. Our designs, insight, and perspectives for different target groups are our motivation.

projekt3t-picture01-1000px

Was ist Workforce Design?

‚Workforce Design‘ ist eine der zentralen Aufgaben bei der Gestaltung der Arbeitswelt von morgen! Der Begriff ‚Workforce‘ steht für die neuen, vielfältigen Optionen in Unternehmen: Fest angestellte und frei mitarbeitende Talente, in Teilzeit- und Vollzeit, sowie internationale und diverse Teams bilden heute das Reservoir an produktiven Kräften. Der Begriff steht auch für den verstärkten Einsatz neuer Technologien. ‚Design‘ bedeutet, neue Entwürfe für die Zusammensetzung der ‚Workforce‘ zu gestalten und neue Formen der Zusammenarbeit in der Praxis umzusetzen. Dadurch werden Organisationen und Menschen fit für die Anforderungen der künftigen Arbeitswelt. Aus Herausforderungen werden echte Chancen.

projekt 3T - Plattform für Workforce Design

Expertise vernetzen, Projekte entwerfen

Projekt 3T ist die Plattform für Experimente rund um Workforce Design. Denn in der neuen Arbeitswelt voller Optionen gibt es für tragfähige Lösungen keine Blaupausen. Diese müssen gefunden und erprobt werden. Wir konzipieren mit Unternehmen, NGO’s, der Forschung und der Politik mutige Projekte, in denen wir Einsichten gewinnen und Lösungen entwerfen. Wir bringen die besten Experten mit den Vorreitern der Praxis zusammen. Wir fokussieren auf die Themen „flexibles Arbeiten“, „Ausbildung neuer Kompetenzen“, „fluide Belegschaften“ und das „Zusammenspiel von Menschen, Algorithmen und Maschinen“.

Experimente konzipieren und durchführen

Projekt 3T kollaboriert und co-kreiert aus Überzeugung. Gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern und Auftraggebern analysieren wir die konkreten Herausforderungen, entwerfen das Experiment und bringen die besten Experten mit den erfahrensten Praktikern zusammen. Wir packen komplexe Herausforderungen an und stellen uns Themen, die andere links liegen lassen. Im Bereich ‚Experimente‘ machen wir öffentlich, welche Experimente wir vorhaben und welche wir gerade angehen. Wir freuen uns über alle Menschen mit Ideen, Wissen und Leidenschaft, die uns weitere Experimente vorschlagen oder an Experimenten mitwirken wollen.

Einsichten gewinnen und teilen

Projekt 3T wertet die Erkenntnisse aus eigenen und fremden Experimenten aus.  So es das Experiment ermöglicht hat, leiten wir praxistaugliche Lösungen für unsere Auftraggeber und Projektpartner ab. Wir machen unsere Erkenntnisse öffentlich und laden dazu ein, an unserer Wissens- und Erfahrungsbasis mitzuarbeiten. In unserem Bereich ‚Einsichten‘ lesen Sie, was wir in unseren Experimenten, ihrer Vorbereitung, Durchführung und Auswertung gelernt haben. Hier sammeln wir Informationen dazu, was an Trends, Konzepten und Methoden das Workforce Design der Zukunft bestimmt.

Die Plattform und ihre Initiatoren

Projekt 3T, die offene Plattform für Workforce Design, wurde von Markus Frosch ins Leben gerufen. Der Management Advisor, Talentexperte und Gründer will sich nicht abfinden mit Ideenarmut, Zögerlichkeit und Umsetzungsstau bei der Transformation unserer Arbeitswelt. Er vernetzt daher innovative, kompetente Köpfe verschiedener Disziplinen mit Unternehmen, NGO’s und der Politik. Sein Ziel ist es, mutige Experimente zu praxistauglichen Lösungen für eine neue Arbeitswelt vorzunehmen. Unterstützt wird er dabei von Andrea Filz, Trend und People Scout, sowie Randolf Jessl, Kommunikationsexperte und Wissensmanager. Alle drei vereint die Überzeugung, dass nur im Tun und Experimentieren die Antworten darauf zu finden sind, wie sich eine zukunftsorientierte Workforce zusammensetzt und optimal zusammenarbeitet. Sie wollen die gewonnenen Erkenntnisse öffentlich machen, Wissen generieren und für mehr und mutigere Experimente mit Blick auf die neue Arbeitswelt werben. Ihre Plattform steht allen offen, die an dieser Mission mitwirken und ihre Expertise oder ihre Experimentierideen einbringen wollen.

Markus Frosch – Initiator
Eine Arbeitswelt voller neuer Optionen bietet großartige Chancen. Workforce Design ist hierfür der Schlüssel. Da es dafür keine Blaupausen gibt, braucht es Mut zu Experimenten.

Projekt 3T - Markus Frosch

Themen, Akteure und unser Vorgehen

Workforce Design, wie wir es verstehen, braucht unterschiedliche Perspektiven und Expertisen. Deshalb bringt Projekt 3T auf seiner Plattform unterschiedliche Akteure zusammen. Ziel ist es, gemeinsam zu experimentieren und dadurch Einsichten im ‚Tun‘ zu gewinnen. Im Ausprobieren und Erfahrung-Sammeln sehen wir mehr Wert als in abstrakten Studien und Blaupausen.

Dabei vernetzen wir Forschung, Politik und Themenexperten mit Entscheidern und Spezialisten in Unternehmen. Auch NGO’s und Gründer sind willkommene Partner. Wir fokussieren uns zum Start auf vier wichtige Themen, welche in unserer Einschätzung die Bausteine für neue Optionen sind: „Arbeitsflexibilisierung“, „Fluid Workforce“, „Mensch-Maschine-Mix“ in der Zusammenstellung von Belegschaften und „Neue Kompetenzen/Neue Berufsbilder“ für die sich rasant verändernde Arbeitswelt.

Unsere Projektpartner agieren im eigenen Business unabhängig und schließen sich für Experimente zusammen. Mit Projekt 3T wollen sie gemeinsam neue Erfahrungen sammeln und diese in Praxisansätze der Zukunft übersetzen. Sie schätzen den Wert von Co-Kreation und Kollaboration. Sie teilen ihr Wissen gerne. Wer bei unseren Experimenten mitwirkt, tut dies nicht unentgeltlich, aber auch nicht des Geldes wegen. Unser Antrieb sind die Entwürfe, die wir gestalten, die Einsichten, die wir gewinnen, und die Perspektiven, die wir dadurch für verschiedene Zielgruppen eröffnen.